What a difference . . .

One year; Twelve months; Fifty-Two weeks. In that time, 

My father went from being within the specter of death’s door step to almost remission.

I went from being disillusioned with public defense to being a public defender again. 

I was in a relationship and now, I am going to be husband to a wonderful woman and stepfather to two amazing little girls.

I was in the hinterlands of love and now, I embrace the full warmth that love has to offer.

Yeah, the year between 43 and 44 was rough, but the future looks incredible. I cannot wait to see what the next year has to offer me.

Leave a Reply

