Old Car, New Car

New HotnessOld and BustedDecommissioned.

Old Car, New Car, a set on Flickr.

A couple of weeks ago, I was involved in a minor fender bender. It damaged my bumper, the air conditioner condenser, and the metal frame that held the hood latch. I was able to get home without any difficulty. After I got home, I popped the hood to see if the radiator, the fans, and the engine were okay. They were fine. When I closed the hood, I thought it closed properly. Boy, was I wrong. When I went to work on the following Monday, the hood flew up and hit my windshield. After reporting both of these incidents to my insurance company, they decided to total my car. After a diligent search, I bought a new car. It is strange considering that this is my fourth car, and I have not had to buy a car since 2001.

One Reply to “Old Car, New Car”

Leave a Reply

