480

It has been an interesting week leading up to my 40th birthday. In years past, I would have written posts about these events, but not any more. Here are the reasons why I decided not to do so. One, do you really give a shit? Two, it is not proper to divulge these details. Three, I grow weary of sounding like & being an emo douchebag.

While most people would be despondent about turning 40, I am amazed that I have made it this far. It’s not like as if I have lived a life of danger. Some would say that I am a collection of one boring cliche after another. Yet, compare to the rest of the world & history, I am part of the 1%, and for that I am grateful. Let’s see where the next 40 years takes me.

2 Replies to “480”

Leave a Reply

