Mikey and Tom



Mikey and Tom, originally uploaded by danielrpartain.

Via Flickr:
I did not take this picture. This picture was taken by my older brother of my nephew when he was an infant. He is going to graduate from high school this year. Man, does time fly by, even when you are not having fun.

The cat is Tom (Thomas). I got Tom from my older brother. I cannot remember the reason why. However, I gave him the name Tom. I kid you not when I tell you that Tom’s original name was "Cruz." If you get the funny, good for you. Tom was a great and gentle cat. He and Munch (my other cat) were a primary reason why I did not go nuts when I was going to UGA Law. He died shortly after Christmas 2010. He was 16 years old. He was a great cat. I miss him and Munch.

Leave a Reply

