Gratitude

On Christmas Eve, I was alone at my home watching “It’s a Wonderful Life,” and I scratched out the following screed:

12/24/2011 

As I watch “It’s a Wonderful Life,” I wonder if I were to run into serious trouble in my life, would there be people to help me like George Bailey. I fear the answer is no. George Bailey was a strong man, and a man of character. It is the reason that people were willing to help him. I am not.

Last month, an event took place in my life that showed me that what I had written on Christmas Eve was a bunch of utter crap. I want to say thank you to all of those people that stood by me. It meant a lot to me. To those that do not know what the devil I am talking about, I apologize; I will not be posting any of the details here or anywhere online.

Leave a Reply

