Summer of 1988 Youth Group Trip

Summer of 1988 Youth Group Trip on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Back in 1988, I was sixteen. I still went to church. At that time, the church that I attended was Victory Baptist Church. The youth group went to a religious camp in upstate New York state. While I took a number of pictures on my Mom’s 110mm camera, a lot of them were utter crap. This one is an exception. The people in this picture were a part of the youth group at my church. The guys names are Michael, Jeremy, and Jerry. The girl looking back at me and smiling is Angel, and the blonde is Paige. It is sad to say, but I have lost track with all of them.

The location of this photo is kinda interesting. This was a our second stop of the trip. We had stopped at Bob Jones University in Greenville, SC. This is place gave me the creeps. You can read about the controversies with this school at the link below:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bob_Jones_University#Controversies

Leave a Reply

