I am going slightly mad. . .

While getting a judge to sign an order declaring one of my clients incompetent to stand trial, the judge looked at me and said, “You have more crazy clients than any other lawyer that I have seen. Do you somehow draw them out?” My polite response was that I had noticed that over the seven years that I have practiced law, and my family and myself were starting to wonder if I was ill. The judge laughed. It was the first time I had seen him laugh at anything I had said since I had been in front of him. I don’t know if I should be happy or concerned.

Leave a Reply

