The Lucky One

You’re the lucky one,
always havin’ fun.
A jack of all trades,
a master of none.
You look at the world with a smilin’ eye,
and laugh at the devil as his train rolls by.
give you a song and a one night stand,
and you’ll be lookin’ at a happy man,
Cause you’re the lucky one.

Well, you’re blessed, I guess
by never knowin’ which road you’re choosing.
To you the next best thing to playin’ and winnin’
is playin’ and losing.

“The Lucky One” – Allison Krauss and Union Station

I always attributed this song to other people, but the older I get, I realize that I am truly lucky and blessed. I resolve that during the new year that I will not forget this lesson.

Leave a Reply

