Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

It was ten years ago. I was a first year law school student struggling with my attempt at legal prose and analysis. I had taken a break to watch my team play Auburn. Even though we were losing, I had faith. I believed in my team. My faith was not betrayed. My team, UGA defeated Auburn, 56 – 49.

Ten years later. I have been attorney for six years. My team had lost four out of their last five games, including to perennial losers like Vanderbilt and Kentucky. Yet, I still believed in my team. Even all of the sports reporters said that UGA did not have a chance, I believed that my team could pull out a miracle. Once again, my faith was not betrayed.

UGA 37 v. Auburn 15.

GO DAWGS!

Leave a Reply

