A brief introduction . . .

First of all, I want you to know that I come from Lawrenceville, Georgia. It is about 40 miles northeast of Atlanta, 857 miles southwest of New York City, and 2216 miles east of Los Angeles, California. It was there I first saw the light of day back during one particular late night in June, 1972.

Second, this blog is going to be about my experiences in the criminal justice system as a criminal defense attorney or to be more precise as a public defender. This idea is nothing new, but I don’t care. I hope that this blog gives you an insight to my world.

Third, there may be random detours from my life as a public defender into areas, such as football, family, and anything else that interests me. If you don’t like it, then get over it. My blog, my rules.

Next, I find the words from my favorite songs to be the best way to express my sentiments. Today, it is “Between a Laugh and a Tear” by John Mellencamp.

When paradise is no longer fit for you to live in
And your adolescent dreams are gone
Through the days you feel a little used up
And you don’t know where your energy’s gone wrong
It’s just your soul feelin’ a little downhearted
Sometimes life is too ridiculous to live
You count your friends all on one finger
I know it sounds crazy just the way that we live

Lastly, I hope you enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

