The path less traveled?

Since the 10th grade, I was knew what I wanted to do with my life; I wanted to be an attorney. How I met the person that inspired me to become an attorney is another story for another time. However, since I graduated law school and passed the bar, I feel that my life has been listless and without purpose. I feel that my ship has hit the doldrums and has been adrift for a long time. Also, as I look around me, I see that I have foregone a lot in life to fulfill my dream of becoming an attorney: family, friends, and relationships. Don’t get me wrong. I love being an attorney. I enjoy helping people. Yet, I want more out of my life. But, where to go and what to do?

Leave a Reply

