The Grass is Always Greener. . .

I missed the SGATLiens CNY party. I was exhausted from work and a bit under the weather. At work, they are planning on giving me a raise, but I am not happy with job. I like the people, I like working in Atlanta, I like the money, but I am constantly overwhelming by the number of small projects that have been assigned to me. When I worked in a public defender’s office, I had a chance to catch up and catch my breath. Here, I do not have that option. It is constantly full throttle. Mill work at its finest. The old saying from my dad is true, “The grass is always greener on the other side because that where are the dogs are taking a shit.”

Leave a Reply

