Confusion

While the new job in bankruptcy law is less stressful, it is rather dull and boring. I spend my day either getting people ready for hearings that last for less than ten minutes, and answering their questions or typing up my notes on said hearings or meeting with clients. Mind you I am not saying that I have a lot of free time on my hands. Quite the opposite. 12 hour days are quite the norm at my office. Although I had my issues with criminal defense (ex – my sister-in-law and baby niece killed by drunk driver), I had passion for it. While it ebbed away from me in the months after the death of Kim and Madison, I have never lost it. I love criminal defense. I tolerate bankruptcy. What to do? I simply do not know.

Leave a Reply

