This I Believe

I believe in keeping a sense of childlike wonder, even though I am not a child no more.
I believe that despite my flaws, I am capable of great things.
I believe in second chances.

I believe that there are things that science and reason cannot explain.
I believe that there are things that you must take on faith.
I believe that I will see all of my loved ones that have died again one day.

I believe that even with all the problems in our country, America is a great place.
I believe that everyone is worthy of a modicum of civility.
I believe that there are some decisions that you need to make on compassionate love, and not on money.

Leave a Reply

