Trials, Job Interviews, and Pepper Spray

442609
Right now, I have three trials scheduled for next week, and it appears that all of them will go on Wednesday and Thursday. There is a slight problem. I have an interview on next Thursday. I really do not want to call and reschedule. However, I am afraid that I will have to do so. 

On a much lighter note, I learned the wonderful effects of pepper spray on a human being. Now, do not worry, I did not get sprayed directly will the noxious compound, but I was downwind to it. Within a few minutes of its discharge, I was coughing, crying, and sneezing uncontrollably. It was utter misery. After getting away from the fumes, my health was restored, and I went back to work. Life as a public defender is never dull.

Leave a Reply

