Should I stay or should I go?

Although I enjoy being a public defender, the pay stinks. I am tired of struggling from paycheck to paycheck. I have been present an opportunity that if I am hired, then I would get paid a lot of money. We are talking around 2 to 3 times more than what I am getting right now. The only drawback is that I would be glorified paper-pusher. This should be a no-brainer. I should pursue the opportunity that would pay me more. Yet, I am torn; I am hesitant; I am fearful. Why? What is my problem? Why do I want work at job that pays me nothing and robs me of my soul, my life, and my sanity? What the hell is wrong with me?

Leave a Reply

