A Small Pleasure

On Wednesday, I experienced a pleasure that has not been available to me in a long time. I had a ice cold Coca-Cola in a 12 oz glass bottle. The sound of the cap coming off reminded me of Saturdays at my grandfather’s auto body shop in Lilburn or sitting with my grandfather underneath a pine tree at dusk, after a long day of working in his garden. The taste of that Coke brought the more pleasant memories of my childhood to the forefront of my mind. While the drive home did not take more than 20 minutes, I relived the better parts of my childhood on that drive home with that bottle of Coca-Cola.

Leave a Reply

